As this blog gets more and more disorganized, I figured I should try to organize before that happens. I’m not sure how I’ll break my reviews up as there gets to be more, but for now, as they are reviewed, they are added they are organized between YA and Adult Literature, and then alphabetized by Title/Series name. If you are looking for recommendations or random books I read before starting this blog, please see my Goodreads account.

Reading Ratings as told by the moose:

 moose-md and moose

5 Moose: I put this book down and wanted to pick it right back up for a reread. This book changed my life, and probably caused me to stop reading as I mourned that the book was over. Or immediately find fan fiction to ease my mourning.
4 Moose: I enjoyed this book, and would probably reread it again. I would recommend it to someone and be excited to do so.
3 Moose: I finished this book, and for the most part, I enjoyed it. While I probably won’t reread this book, I could understand why someone would like the book.
2 Moose: I tried. Odds are I finished it, but it took me a long time to do so, and I probably whined during the entire time.
1 Moose: If I finished this book, it was because someone I love/respect recommended it or it is school related. But I definitely didn’t like it, and someone had to listen to me whine during the whole thing.
0 Moose: DNF, most likely.

(Why moose? Because I cannot remember a time where I was so excited to see something as when I went searching for moose this past summer. My Patronous would be a moose.) 


Reviewed Books

YA Book Reviews

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey (The 5th Wave 1) 5/5 Date Reviewed: 1/6/16
The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey (The 5th Wave 2) 5/5 Date Reviewed: 1/21/16

Chained by Susanne Valenti (Cage of Lies series, Book 1) 3.5/5 Date Reviewed: 11/8/15
Linked by Susanne Valenti (Cage of Lies series, Book 2) 3/5 Date Reviewed: 11/29/15
Broken by Susanne Velenti (Cage of Lies series, Book 3) 3/5 Date Reviewed: 1/25/16

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell 4.5/5 Date Reviewed: 2/4/16

Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan 3.75/5 Date Reviewed: 01/03/16

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell 5/5 Date Reviewed: 04/05/16

Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn 2.75/5 Date Reviewed: 11/8/15

Gallagher Girl Series by Ally Carter 3.5/5 Date Reviewed: 8/23/15

Hellraisers by Alexander Gordon Smith (The Devil’s Engine Book 1) 3.5/5 Date Reviewed: 11/15/15

Hex Hall Series by Rachel Hawkins 2.5/5 Date Reviewed: 8/29/15

The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard 3.75/5 Date Reviewed: 12/2/15

The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson (Shades of London series, Book 1) 4.25/5 Date Reviewed: 9/6/15
The Madness Underneath by Maureen Johnson (Shades of London series, Book 2) 3.5/5 Date Reviewed: 9/7/15
The Shadow Cabinet by Maureen Johnson (Shades of London series, Book 3) 3/5 Date Reviewed: 9/19/15

Teen Frankenstein by Chandler Baker 3.75/5 Moose Date Reviewed: 1/11/16

Adult Book Reviews

Academy Girls by Nora Carroll 2/5 Date Reviewed: 11/8/15

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell 3.5/5 Date Reviewed: 12/20/15

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab 5/5 Date Reviewed: 9/23/15
A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab  5/5 Date Reviewed: 3/25/16

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng 4/5 Date Reviewed: 9/10/15

Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson 5/5 Date Reviewed: 10/14/15

Landline by Rainbow Rowell 3/5 Date Reviewed: 11/29/15

Remembrance by Meg Cabot (Mediator #7) 2/5 Date Reviewed: 06/04/16

Secondhand Souls by Christopher Moore (Grim Reaper #2) 3/5 Date Reviewed: 12/31/15

Vicious by V.E. Schwab 5/5 Date Reviewed: 11/23/15

Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling 4/5 Date Reviewed: 9/21/15

2 thoughts on “Book Reviews

  1. Do you ever do book reviews for ARC or gift copies? My steampunk novella Gaslight Carnival is up on Amazon, and I’m working hard on the second one (or I would be if I wasn’t wandering on WP xD). Just reply here or on my About page if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s