Planning January

One of my resolutions is to be a bit more organized. Today I accomplished quite a bit by organizing my apartment. I packed up my yarn and cleaned around my desk, also setting up a lamp in my front hall. I’m really not a fan of overhead lights, so I have a collection of lamps throughout the entire apartment. I also finished organizing my kitchen, getting ready for my new table and chairs that are coming this week.

So here are my plans for the month, outside of office organizing.

Books TBR

  • 5th Wave by Rick Yancey (went on the list because I finished it Jan 2)
  • The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey
  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  • Broken by Susanne Valenti (ARC)
  • Teen Frankenstein by Chandler Baker (ARC)
  • Cranky Ladies of History – Short story compilation

Projects to Work On

  • 85 lines of my 4th Doctor scarf (I’ve done the math, and it’s 1004 lines total. I should have it done and ready for next year)
  • Presents for Grey
  • Hats for a friend’s daughter

Monthly Goals

  • Fix/Redo my Bucket List – it’s a bit old and outdated
  • Get out and do a 2nd hike (weather permitting — won’t be fun to do all the 52 hikes from May-August now!)
  • Write 9,000 words
  • Get back into yoga

NYC Places to Visit

  • National History Museum
  • Flophouse Screening
Leave a Reply

